Five Most Recent Entries
Remembering - April 03, 2006
10 Months - January 20, 2006
9 Months - December 16, 2005
7 Months - October 18, 2005
Six Months! - September 13, 2005


List All Archives

Lilypie Baby Ticker

9 Months December 16, 2005

It's been two full months since I updated. This momma sure is slacking off on the blogging front. What have I been so busy with you ask...?

The BENJAMIN, of course!

Benjamin became mobile just shortly after I made the last post. He started by learning to roll from his back to his tummy, then from his tummy to his back. After a couple days, he decided to group the rolls together and he's been rolling around our floors ever since--that is, he's rolling whenever he isn't scooting backwards. It's quite comical.

We graduated Waterbabies just before the snow started to fly. Daddy came with us to the pool on the last day to take pictures. Even though Benji just loved waterbabies, I'm pretty glad to be done. I guess just never learned to enjoy the whole pool locker room experience, especially not when it was full of size 0 highschool girls. Anyway here are the photos...

This one shows how fuzzy Benji's head is getting!

During November, Benjamin's Auntie Rachel got engaged, but the engagement was later broken off due to some serious dishonesty on his behalf. We've been praying for Auntie Rachie and making sure she gets lots of time with Benjamin. He sure likes to cheer up his Auntie.

We went to Papa Karl's and Grandma Peggy's house for Thankgiving. It was a pleasant and scrumptious lunch. We all ate until we could not eat anymore and then we lounged around feeling too full.

Here's Benjamin with his Auntie:

Here I am with my cousins and my sister:

This is my favorite shot of Thanksgiving. Benjamin with his Papa Karl and "Uncle" Drew.

And last but not least. I had to post this glorious picture of my cousin just simply because I'm he will be so pleased to find out this photo is on the internet.

The next pic I just had to share. Just when I thought he couldn't get any cuter:

Here's a photo of Benjamin this afternoon. He was chillin' out in the laundry basket before naptime.

Links
15 wk Ultrasound
23 wk Ultrasound
Nursery Pic
Dad's Baby Pic







Powered By Diaryland